Back

Tradeoff Analysis Program / Kenya Agricultural Research Institute 

  East Africa Tradeoff Analysis Workshop
ILRI, Nairobi, Kenya
August 6-10, 2004

Participant List

Alejandra Vallejo

PhD Student

Wageningen University

Bld no. 407, Duivendaal 10,

P.O. Box 37 , 6700 AA Wageningen, The Netherlands

Tel: +31 (317) 484445

Fax: +31 (317) 482419

E-mail: Alejandra.MoraVallejo@wur.nl

 

Andre de Jager

Wageningen UR Senior Agricultural Economist

Wageningen University and Research Center

Agricultural Economics Research Institute  (LEI)

P.O. Box 29703                                        

2502LS Den Haag,   The Netherlands

Tel   + 31 70 3358341 / Fax   + 31 70 3615624

Mob  + 31 6 29567060

E-mail: andre.dejager@wur.nl

 

Antony M. Karuku

Land & Water Management Scientist

National Dryland Farming Research

Centre Katumani

Kenya Agricultural Research Institute

P.O. Box 340 , Machakos

Tel: 254 4420422/ 4421122

Fax: 254 4421122

Email: karikat@africaonline.co.ke

 

Charles C. Crissman

Regional Leader, Sub-Saharan Africa Region Office

International Potato Center (CIP)

Box 25171 , Nairobi , 00603, Kenya

Tel: +254 (20) 630-743 ext 4937

Fax: +254 (20) 630-005

USA direct +1 (650) 833-6660 ext 4937

Fax +1 (650) 833-6661

Email: c.crissman@cgiar.org

 

Charles Karanja Gachene

Kenya Agricultural Research Institute

KARI - Kabete (NARL)

P.O. Box 14733

Nairobi  00800, Kenya

Tel: 254 20 4443376

Fax: 254 20 4443376

Email: ckkgachene@africaonline.co.ke

 

Ernesto Gonzalez-Estrada

Systems Analyst

Targeting Pro Poor Interventions for Crop-Livestock Systems

ILRI, P.O. Box 30709

Nairobi 00200 , Kenya

Tel: 254 020 630743

Fax: 254 020 631499

Email: e.gonzalez-estrada@cgiar.org

 

Imelda Nalukenge

Agricultural Economist

Makerere University

P. O. Box 7062,  Kampala, Uganda

Tel: 256 41 531152

Mob: 256 77 919990

Email: nalukenge@agric.mak.ac.ug

 

Gideon Obare

Senior Lecturer & Acting Chairman AGEC & AGBM Departments

Egerton University

P.O. Box 536 , Njoro, Nakuru

Mob: 254 721 360811

Email: gobare@africaonline.co.ke

 

Gerdien Meijerink

Wageningen University & Research Centre

Agricultural Economics Research Institute (LEI)
PO Box 29703 ,  2502 LS The Hague , The Netherlands
Tel: 00-31-70-3358243
Fax: 00-31-70-3358196

Email: Gerdien.Meijerink@wur.nl

 

James  Ssebuliba

Senior Lecturer

Department of Crop Science

Makerere University

P. O. Box 7062 , Kampala , Uganda

Tel: 256 41 531152

Mob: 256 77 481323

Email: jssebuliba@agric.mak.ac.ug

 

Jacob Aniku

Associate Professor

Department of Soil Science

Makerere University

P. O. Box 7062 , Kampala , Uganda

Tel: 256 41 531152

Mob: 256 71 803080

Home: 256 41 541047 Email: janiku@agric.mak.ac.ug

 

Jane W. Wamuongo

Assistant Director, Land & Water Management

Kenya Agricultural Research Institute

(KARI), P.O. Box 57811

Nairobi 00200, Kenya

Tel: 254 20 583348

Fax: 254 20 583344

Email: JWWamuongo@kari.org

 

Jetse J. Stoorvogel

Soil Science Center /

Laboratory of Soil Science and Geology

Wageningen University

Bld no. 407, Duivendaal 10,

P.O. Box 37 , 6700 AA Wageningen, The Netherlands

Tel: +31 (317) 484043

Fax: +31 (317) 482419

E-mail: jetse.stoorvogel@wur.nl

 

John M. Antle

Professor, Dept. of Ag Econ & Econ

Montana State University

312 Linfield Hall

Bozeman , MT 59717 , USA

Tel:  406-994-3706

Fax: 406-994-4838

Email:  antle@montana.edu

 

Luis Gachimbi

Soil Scientist

Kenya Agricultural Research Institute

KARI - Kabete (NARL)

P.O. BOX 14733

00800 Nairobi

Tel: 254 20 4444256

Fax: 254 20 4444144

Email: inmasp@skyweb.co.ke

 

Lou Verchot

Lead Scientist

International Centre for Research in

Agroforestry (ICRAF)

P.O. Box 30677 , Nairobi , Kenya

Tel: 254 (02) 524000/ 524238
Fax: 254 (20) 524001

Email: l.vershot@cgiar.org

 

Maureen Nakirunda

Research Officer

IDRC, Liason House

P.O. Box 62084 , Nairobi

Tel: 254 20 2713160/1

Email: mnakirunda@Idrc.or.ke

 

Wachira Kaguongo

Research Assistant

Sub-Saharan Africa Region Office

International Potato Center (CIP)

Box 25171 , Nairobi , 00603, Kenya

Tel: +254 (20) 630-743

Fax: +254 (20) 630-005

Email: n.kaguongo@cgiar.org

Patrick Gicheru

Soil Scientist

Kenya Agricultural Research Institute

KARI Kabete (NARL)

P.O. Box 14733

00800 Nairobi

Tel: 254 20 4443376

Mob: 254 722 465642

Fax: 254 20 4443376

Email: kss@iconnect.co.ke

 

Patti Kristjanson

Project Leader

ILRI, P.O. Box 30709

Nairobi 00200, Kenya

Tel: 254 020 630743

Fax: 254 020 631499

Email: p.kristjanson@cgiar.org

 

Samuel Obaga

Soil Scientist

Kisii Regional Research Centre

Kenya Agricultural Research Institute

P.O. Box 532 , Kisii

Mob: 254 721 489003/ 733 381943

Fax: 254 58 31800

Email: karikis@kari.org

 

Samuel Kibichi

Student/ Research Assistant

Dept. Environmental Science

Egerton University

P.O. Box 536 , Njoro, Nakuru , Kenya

Tel: 254 51 62085

Mob: 254 721 541138

Email: skibichii@yahoo.com

 

Sian Mooney

Assistant Professor

Dept. Agricultural and Applied Economics

Dept. 3354 , 1000 E University Avenue

University of Wyoming

Laramie , Wyoming 82071 , USA

Phone: 307-766-2389

Fax: 307-766-5544

E-mail: smooney@uwyo.edu

 

Wellington M. Mulinge

Agricultural Economist

Kenya Agricultural Research Institute

(KARI), P.O. Box  57811 ,  Nairobi , Kenya

Tel: 254 20 583301 20 Ext: 2338

Email: wmmulinge@kari.org

 

Fredah Maina

Agricultural Economist

KARI, National Agricultural Research Laboratories

Box 14733 , Nairobi , Kenya

Tel: 254-20-444-1659

Email: karipsp@skyweb.co.ke

Back